Revs release 2011 regular-season schedule

Revs release 2011 regular-season schedule

FOXBORO The New England Revolution on Thursday released their complete 2011 regular-season schedule, which begins Sunday, March 20 in Los Angeles and ends on Saturday, October 22 in Toronto.

The Revs' home opener, the date of which was already released, is Saturday, March 26 against D.C. United.

All but one of the games will be televised on Comcast SportsNet New England.

Among the other schedule highlights:

Defending MLS Cup champion Colorado will travel to Foxboro on Saturday, May 7.

The leagues newest clubs will come to Gillette Stadium this year. Portland comes to Foxboro on Saturday, April 2, and Vancouver will be here on Saturday, May 14.

Los Angeles makes its annual venture to the Boston area for Memorial Day weekend, facing the Revs on Saturday, May 28.

The Revolution will have one match July 4 at Real Salt Lake - broadcast nationally on ESPN2, while the teams 33 other matches are scheduled to be broadcast by Comcast SportsNet New England. Additionally, three matches will also be televised in Spanish on Galavision: March 20 at Los Angeles, May 28 against Los Angeles, August 28 at Philadelphia.

The schedule (all times Eastern):

DATEOPPONENT
TIME
TV
Sunday, March 20
at L.A. Galaxy
8 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Saturday, March 26
D.C. United
4:30 p.m.
CSNSaturday, April 2
Portland
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, April 6
at Vancouver
10 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 9
Real Salt Lake
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, April 17
at Houston
7 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 23
Sporting K.C.
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 30
at Chivas USA
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 7
Colorado
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 14
Vancouver
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 21
at San Jose
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 28
L.A. Galaxy
8 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Saturday, June 4
at FC Dallas
8:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, June 11
at N.Y. Red Bulls
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, June 15
Toronto FC
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, June 18
Chicago Fire
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, June 26
at Seattle
4 p.m.
CSN
Monday, July 4
at Real Salt Lake
8:30 p.m.
ESPN2
Saturday, July 16
Philadelphia
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, July 20
at D.C. United
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, July 23
at Colorado
9 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, July 30
at Sporting K.C.
8:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, Aug. 3
San Jose
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 6
Chivas USA
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 13
at Columbus
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, Aug. 17
Houston
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 20
N.Y. Red Bulls
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, Aug. 28
at Philadelphia
7 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Sunday, Sept. 11
FC Dallas
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Friday, Sept. 16
at Portland
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Sept. 25
at Chicago Fire
4 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 1
Seattle
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 15
Columbus
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 22
at Toronto
12:30 p.m.
CSN

Wright-Phillips scores 16th goal, Red Bulls beat Revs 1-0

Wright-Phillips scores 16th goal, Red Bulls beat Revs 1-0

HARRISON, N.J. - Bradley Wright-Phillips scored his 16th goal of the season in the 55th minute and the New York Red Bulls beat the New England Revolution 1-0 on Sunday.

Revs goalkeeper Brad Knighton saved Alex Muyl's shot and Wright-Phillips put back the deflection with a half-volley into the right corner. Wright-Phillips has 61 goals in 100 career MLS games.

The Red Bulls (11-9-7) extended their undefeated streak to nine games and moved into a third-place tie in the East with the Philadelphia Union. The Revolution (6-12-9) are winless in their last six.

Draw with Earthquakes extends Revolution's winless streak

revs_quakes_kei_kamara.jpg

Draw with Earthquakes extends Revolution's winless streak

SAN JOSE, Calif. - David Bingham had his sixth shutout of the season and the San Jose Earthquakes tied New England 0-0 on Wednesday night, extending the Revolution's winless streak to five games.

Bingham, who was tied for second in MLS soccer with 12 shutouts last season, had three saves - including a stop on Diego Fagundez's shot in the 86th minute.

The Revolution haven't scored since a 3-1 victory over Chicago on Aug. 9, a stretch of more than 270 minutes.

New England (6-11-8) had beaten San Jose three straight times.

San Jose (7-7-10) has just one loss in its last seven matches.