Revs release 2011 regular-season schedule

Revs release 2011 regular-season schedule

FOXBORO The New England Revolution on Thursday released their complete 2011 regular-season schedule, which begins Sunday, March 20 in Los Angeles and ends on Saturday, October 22 in Toronto.

The Revs' home opener, the date of which was already released, is Saturday, March 26 against D.C. United.

All but one of the games will be televised on Comcast SportsNet New England.

Among the other schedule highlights:

Defending MLS Cup champion Colorado will travel to Foxboro on Saturday, May 7.

The leagues newest clubs will come to Gillette Stadium this year. Portland comes to Foxboro on Saturday, April 2, and Vancouver will be here on Saturday, May 14.

Los Angeles makes its annual venture to the Boston area for Memorial Day weekend, facing the Revs on Saturday, May 28.

The Revolution will have one match July 4 at Real Salt Lake - broadcast nationally on ESPN2, while the teams 33 other matches are scheduled to be broadcast by Comcast SportsNet New England. Additionally, three matches will also be televised in Spanish on Galavision: March 20 at Los Angeles, May 28 against Los Angeles, August 28 at Philadelphia.

The schedule (all times Eastern):

DATEOPPONENT
TIME
TV
Sunday, March 20
at L.A. Galaxy
8 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Saturday, March 26
D.C. United
4:30 p.m.
CSNSaturday, April 2
Portland
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, April 6
at Vancouver
10 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 9
Real Salt Lake
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, April 17
at Houston
7 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 23
Sporting K.C.
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, April 30
at Chivas USA
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 7
Colorado
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 14
Vancouver
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 21
at San Jose
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, May 28
L.A. Galaxy
8 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Saturday, June 4
at FC Dallas
8:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, June 11
at N.Y. Red Bulls
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, June 15
Toronto FC
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, June 18
Chicago Fire
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, June 26
at Seattle
4 p.m.
CSN
Monday, July 4
at Real Salt Lake
8:30 p.m.
ESPN2
Saturday, July 16
Philadelphia
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, July 20
at D.C. United
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, July 23
at Colorado
9 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, July 30
at Sporting K.C.
8:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, Aug. 3
San Jose
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 6
Chivas USA
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 13
at Columbus
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Wednesday, Aug. 17
Houston
8 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Aug. 20
N.Y. Red Bulls
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Sunday, Aug. 28
at Philadelphia
7 p.m.
CSNGalavision
Sunday, Sept. 11
FC Dallas
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Friday, Sept. 16
at Portland
10:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Sept. 25
at Chicago Fire
4 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 1
Seattle
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 15
Columbus
7:30 p.m.
CSN
Saturday, Oct. 22
at Toronto
12:30 p.m.
CSN

Ola Kamara scores twice as Crew beat Revs, 2-0

ola_kamara_092516.jpg

Ola Kamara scores twice as Crew beat Revs, 2-0

COLUMBUS, Ohio - Ola Kamara scored his 14th and 15th goals of the season and the Columbus Crew beat the New England Revolution 2-0 on Sunday night to keep their playoff hopes alive. 

Columbus (7-11-11), which played in the 2015 MLS Cup, is ninth in the Eastern Conference, but only five points behind D.C. United for the final playoff spot. New England (9-13-9) is seventh, one point back. 

In the 42nd minute, Kamara slid a shot through the legs of defender Darrius Barnes and it got past a diving Brad Knighton. Kamara added a penalty-kick goal in the 84th after he was nudged from behind by London Woodberry. 

Kamara has scored five times in the last three games and leads all MLS newcomers for goals scored this season. He trails New York's Bradley Wright-Phillips by five goals for the MLS Golden Boot. 

Revolution forward Kei Kamara made his return to Mapfre Stadium after being traded from the Crew in May. 

Rowe scores twice, Revolution beat Impact, 3-1

Rowe scores twice, Revolution beat Impact, 3-1

MONTREAL - Kai Kamara scored in the first minute and Kelyn Rowe added two goals to help the New England Revolution beat the Montreal Impact 3-1 on Saturday night.

The Revolution (9-12-9), who lost to Dallas in the U.S. Open Cup final this week, posted a third straight win in Major League Soccer play with only their second road victory of the season. New England moved two points behind fifth-place Montreal in the Eastern Conference playoff race.

Didier Drogba scored on a penalty for Montreal (9-9-4), which has only one win in seven games. Perhaps more alarmingly, the Impact are 0-3-1 and have conceded 11 goals in their last four home games.