Patriots to play four prime-time games in 2011

191543.jpg

Patriots to play four prime-time games in 2011

Despite the lockout, the NFL released its schedule on Tuesday night and the Patriots are slated to play four prime-time games -- two on Monday Night and two on Sunday night.

Bill Belichick and Co. will travel to South Beach to kick off the season against the Dolphins on Monday night. Then, Week 10, the Pats travel to the New Meadowlands to see Rex Ryan and the Jets on Sunday night. Old friend Matt Cassel will be on center stage when the Patriots host the Chiefs on Monday night for Week 11, and the always anticipated Patriots-Colts matchup will go down on Sunday night of Week 13.

The Pats have just four 1 p.m. games -- and three of them are in the last four weeks of the season, when they could be "flexed" to a different starting time -- and their bye comes on Week 7.

Here's how the Patriots' full schedule breaks down:

Week 1 Monday, Sept. 12
Patriots at Dolphins, 7 p.m. (ESPN)

Week 2 Sunday, Sept. 18
Chargers at Patriots, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 3 Sunday, Sept. 25
Patriots at Bills, 1 p.m. (CBS)

Week 4 Sunday, Oct. 2
Patriots at Raiders, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 5 Sunday, Oct. 9
Jets at Patriots, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 6 Sunday, Oct. 16
Cowboys at Patriots, 4:15 p.m. (FOX)

Week 7
BYE

Week 8 Sunday, Oct. 30
Patriots at Steelers, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 9 Sunday, Nov. 6
Giants at Patriots, 4:15 p.m. (FOX)

Week 10 Sunday, Nov. 13
Patriots at Jets, 8:20 p.m. (NBC)

Week 11 Monday, Nov. 21
Chiefs at Patriots, 8:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Week 12 Sunday, Nov. 27
Patriots at Eagles, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 13 Sunday, Dec. 4
Colts at Patriots, 8:20 p.m. (NBC)

Week 14 Sunday, Dec. 11
Patriots at Redskins, 1 p.m. (CBS)

Week 15 Sunday, Dec. 18
Patriots at Broncos, 4:15 p.m. (CBS)

Week 16 Sunday, Dec. 24
Dolphins at Patriots, 1 p.m. (CBS)

Week 17 Sunday, Jan. 1
Bills at Patriots, 1 p.m. (CBS)