Revolution announces preseason schedule

Revolution announces preseason schedule

The New England Revolution have announced thattheir preseason training camp will open on Monday, January 31. The six-week training schedule will consist of two out-of-town trainingsessions in Orlando and Atlanta. The Revolution will have several matches during the trip to Orlando, but thosedetails will be announced at a later date. The complete preseason schedule will be as follows:- Monday, January 31: Players report to preseason camp. (Entrance physicals and training)
- Monday, January, 31 Friday, February 18: Local training (Dana-Farber Field House, Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.)
- Monday, February 14 Thursday, February 24: Training in Orlando, Fla.
- Monday, February 28 Wednesday, March 2: Local training (Dana-Farber Field House, Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.)
- Thursday, March 3 Sunday, March 13: Training in Kennesaw, Ga.
- Sunday, March 6: vs. Columbus Crew (Finley Stadium, Chattanooga, TN.), 4 p.m. ET
- Atlanta MLS Challenge (Kennesaw State Soccer Stadium, Kennesaw, Ga.)
- Wednesday, March 9: vs. Columbus Crew (Kennesaw, Ga.), 7:30 p.m. ET
- Friday, March 11: Columbus Crew vs. Houston Dynamo (Kennesaw, Ga.), 7:30 p.m. ET
- Sunday, March, 13: vs. Houston Dynamo (Kennesaw, Ga.), 2 p.m. ET
- Monday, March 14: OFF
-Tuesday, March 15: Regular-season training schedule begins
- Wednesday, March 16: Revolution Media Day
- Friday, March 18: Depart for Los Angeles
- Saturday, March 19: Training in Carson, Calif.
- Sunday, March 20: 2011 seaon opener at LA Galaxy (Carson, Calif.), 8 p.m. ET

Lee Nguyen, Teal Bunbury help Revolution beat Galaxy 4-3

usatsi_10171982.jpg

Lee Nguyen, Teal Bunbury help Revolution beat Galaxy 4-3

Teal Bunbury scored twice, Diego Fagundez had three assists and the New England Revolution beat the Los Angeles Galaxy 4-3 on Saturday night to snap a four-game losing streak.

Bunbury gave New England (6-9-5) a 3-2 lead in the 70th. His pass down the right side led Kelyn Rowe, who played a perfect cross to a charging Bunbury for a header from the top of the 6-yard box.

Lee Nguyen opened the scoring for Revolution in the 16th, but Daniel Steres tied it in the 22nd. Kei Kamara put New England back on top going into halftime, and Steres made it 2-2 in the 53rd minute.

Bunbury's second goal put New England up 4-2 in the 73rd and Ariel Lassiter added a goal for the Galaxy in the 79th.

Los Angeles (6-10-4) has lost five in a row and has just one win in its last eight games.