Moore back with Pats; Cunningham to IR


Moore back with Pats; Cunningham to IR

With defensive-end Jermaine Cunningham finding himself on the Patriots injury reserve with a hamstring injury, the team has re-signed defensive-end Eric Moore.

Moore spent time with the Patriots in 2011 when he made three starts for the team. He racked up career highs with 13 tackles, 2 sacks, and 2 forced fumbles.

He is a veteran of six seasons where he spent time with the Patriots, Giants, Saints and Rams.

The team has also announced the release of defensive back Sterling Moore. To fill the roster spot left by Moore, the team has signed andother defensive back in Malcolm Williams.

The 24-year-old Williams was drafted in the seventh round of the 2011 draft by the Patriots, and has spent time with the team's practice squad.

Rakell gets two goals, Ducks snap Bruins' streak with 5-3 win


Rakell gets two goals, Ducks snap Bruins' streak with 5-3 win

ANAHEIM, Calif. - Rickard Rakell broke a tie with his second goal with 2:34 to play, and the Anaheim Ducks snapped Boston's four-game winning streak under new coach Bruce Cassidy with a 5-3 victory over the Bruins on Wednesday night.

Rakell also scored in the second period for the Ducks and has 24 goals in his outstanding season. Ondrej Kase, Josh Manson and Andrew Cogliano also scored for Anaheim, and Jonathan Bernier made 26 saves in his first victory since Jan. 23.

Frank Vatrano scored the tying goal in the third period for the Bruins, who hadn't lost since Cassidy replaced Claude Julien on Feb. 7. Defensemen Brandon Carlo and Zdeno Chara scored early goals, and Tuukka Rask stopped 20 shots.

Anaheim beat Boston for the seventh straight time.