Bruins announce preseason schedule

Bruins announce preseason schedule
August 30, 2011, 2:58 pm
Share This Post

The Bruins announced their full preseason camp schedule Tuesday morning. Camp will open for rookies on Friday, September 9 and the full camp will open Friday, September 16.

The following are some of the notable dates leading up to the Bruins' regular-season opener on October 6 against the Philadelphia Flyers.

Friday, September 9 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice at Ristuccia Arena, 12 noon

Monday, September 12 (Uniondale, NY)
-Bruins Rookies vs. New York Islanders Rookies, Nassau Coliseum, 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, September 13 (Uniondale, NY)
-Bruins Rookies vs. New York Islanders Rookies, Nassau Coliseum, 7:00 p.m.

Friday, September 16 (Boston, MA)
-Full camp opens

Saturday, September 17 (Boston, MA)
-First full practice

Tuesday, September 20 (Wilmington, MAProvidence, RI)
-Black and White Scrimmage, Dunkin Donuts Center, Providence, RI, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, September 21 (Wilmington, MAOttawa, ON)
-Boston Bruins at Ottawa Senators (Scotia Bank Place, Ottawa, ON, 7:30 p.m. ET)

Friday, September 23 (Boston, MA)
-Boston Bruins vs. New York Islanders (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Sunday, September 25 (Boston, MAHalifax, NSMontreal, QC)
-Boston Bruins vs. Montreal Canadiens (Hailfax Metro Centre, Halifax, NS, 7:00 p.m. local)

Monday, September 26 (Montreal, QCBoston, MA)
-Boston Bruins at Montreal Canadiens (Bell Centre, Montreal, QC, 7:30 p.m. ET)

Thursday, September 29 (Boston, MA)
-Boston Bruins vs. Ottawa Senators (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Saturday, October 1 (Wilmington, MABridgeport, CT)
-Boston Bruins at New York Islanders (Webster Bank Arena, Bridgeport, CT, 7:00 p.m. ET)

Thursday, October 6 (Boston, MA)
Regular Season Opener Boston Bruins vs. Philadelphia Flyers (TD Garden, Boston, MA, 7:00 p.m. ET)