Red Sox sign 19 players to one-year deals

Red Sox sign 19 players to one-year deals
March 4, 2013, 4:45 pm
Share This Post

The Red Sox announced on Monday that they've agreed to terms on one-year contracts with 19 players on their major league roster.

General manager Ben Cherington made the announcement that the team agreed to terms with pitchers Drake Britton, Rubby De La Rosa, Felix Doubront, Clayton Mortensen, Junichi Tazawa, Allen Webster, Alex Wilson and Steven Wright. Catchers Daniel Butler, Ryan Lavarnway and Christian Vazquez were also signed, as were infielders Mike Carp, Pedro Ciriaco, Mauro Gomez, Brock Holt and Will Middlebrooks, and outfielders Alex Hassan, Ryan Kalish and Daniel Nava. 

With the new deals, everyone on the team's major-league roster are under contract for this season.