Patriots release four

Patriots release four
March 10, 2014, 6:45 pm
Share This Post

The Patriots made some minor roster moves on Monday, releasing DL Cory Grissom, RB Sam McGuffie, WR TJ Moe and LB Taylor Reed.

McGuffie and Reed had been on the team's practice squad since late December 2013.

Grissom and Moe were both signed as rookie free agents on May 3, 2013 and eventually placed on injured reserve. Grissom suffered an ankle injury during the preseason that put him on IR, and Moe suffered an Achilles injury during spring workouts.

There's a chance that any or all of them could return to the practice squad.