Patriots captains same as 2011

Patriots captains same as 2011
September 6, 2012, 5:50 pm
Share This Post

FOXBORO -- The Patriots have selected captains for this season and it is the same group as last year's: Tom Brady, Logan Mankins, Vince Wilfork, Jerod Mayo, Devin McCourty and Matthew Slater.

Mankins, McCourty and Slater were all named captains for the first time last season.

For Brady, it will be his 11th year as one of the team's captains. This is Wilfork's fifth year in that role and Mayo's fourth.